Magnus Bashaarat is the Head of Bedales Schools.

The Three Schools' Senior Team comprises: Magnus Bashaarat (Head of Bedales Schools); Richard Lushington (Bursar); Colin Baty (Head of Bedales Prep, Dunhurst) and Rob Reynolds (Director of External Relations).  

The Governors are (committees in brackets):

  • Claudia Arney, MBA
  • Clare Bradbury, BSc, PGCE (Safeguarding)
  • Felix Grey, MChem, MPhil (Education)
  • Mark Hanson
  • Owen Jonathan LLB (Hons) (Risk and Compliance)
  • Michele Johnson BA (Chair of Governor Nominations; External Relations; Finance and General Purposes; Staff Liaison)
  • Dr Anna Keay PhD (Chair of Buildings and Landscape; External Relations; Finance and General Purposes) 
  • Matthew Rice BA (Chair of the Board; Buildings and Landscapes; External Relations; Finance and General Purposes; Governor Nominations; Remuneration)
  • Steve Nokes (Chair of Education)
  • Edward Rees BA (ED) Hons
  • Timothy Wise (Chair of Finance and General Purposes; Buildings and Landscapes; External Relations, Remuneration)

If you wish to contact a Governor, please email with 'FAO Helen McBrown, Bursar's Assistant' in the subject heading or send a letter, marked CONFIDENTIAL, c/o The Clerk to the Governors, Bedales School, Church Road, Petersfield, Hampshire GU32 2DG.

View staff profiles for Bedales, Dunhurst and Dunannie.

Bedales School is a Public Benefit Entity registered as a charity in England and Wales, number 307332. Its registered company number is 276785.

View the latest Annual Report and Accounts.


    There are two other charities affiliated to Bedales:

    • John Badley Foundation (charity number: 1138332) – in support of the school’s educational priorities, its primary aim is to raise and steward funds to support full bursaries to Bedales and Dunhurst. 
    • Bedales Grants Trust Fund (charity number: 1036179) – providing grants to parents of pupils at Bedales in need of financial aid to pay their tuition fees, with a preference for parents who were themselves at the school.